Soon after the separation of North Khorasan from the great Khorasan province and establishment of University of Medical Sciences, according to the approval of council of expansion of medical sciences universities, in February 2010, School of Medicine was established. By accepting its first group of students in medicine, in 2010, the school started to work officially.

Students of this school study in four majors namely, Medicine, Laboratory sciences, MPH and Biotechnology.

Previous Deans of the School:

Dr. Bahram Bibaak

Dr. Majid Ghafouri

Dr. Mohsen Abaad


Main Building of School of Medicine